11 more minutes.

“The 11-minute walk at 11 in the mid-night by one lonely girl.”

It was 11’O Clock in the night, very late in the night.
I walked into darker streets, away from the city lights.

11 more minutes and I would reach my house,
by then I was already judged by the choice of my blouse.

I shudder as I hear footsteps gathering behind me,
9 more minutes until I would unlock my door key.

The voices in my head pleaded me to run, run far away and detour.
as frozen as ice I stood, before 7 shadows waiting to devour.

Pushed onto the ground, and forced to suppress my shout,
5 more minutes until I’m to be left as a lifeless doubt.

Agony or Apathy? What do I carry to my grave?
3 more minutes as I struggle to be brave.

11:11, I’m safe on my bed, and out of a bad dream,
as I go back to my sleep, being thankful to be born as a man.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑