In a sky full of darkness and stars.

 When I have exhausted my all, I need to know that the stars lie only behind the darkness.”

I take a stand, I take a decision to hold my ground,

I shudder as I’m found stranded on some foreign grounds.

The land I was in search of, the land I deemed my home,

why did it have to leave me alone?, carrying none from home.

Along the way, I fall down and I hesitate to pick my dear self up,

Blink, blink and there it goes, disappearing into another sleeve and up.

I dream of bright light, glass castles and reflecting hearts of our own,

but my subconscious has other plans, of dark and sleepless nights I own.

Take me back to the days I would crawl up into my dear mother’s arms,

But also push me forward to attain my space in a shelf I could extend my arm.

In this sky full of darkness and stars, lead me, guide me, and assure me to not stop.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑