The Anchor

“For how long do we wander? Until we’ve found home? Do we know what leads us home?”

 

As I sit under a lonely roof, on a usually empty couch,

I wander on my musings and my distorted ability to vouch.

Conquered a world of dreams, yet not me, within,

travelled half the globe, when the reality weighed in.

 I was left to fly, left to soar my wings very high,

until I turned around to find, none to say goodbye.

Massive ships drifting o’er the seas, yet secured at harbor,

petty me, dwelling to no purpose, but none found to anchor.

Just like hope needs a deserving soul for shelter,

all I ask for is a person who stops me for better.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

