The First Leaf

 

newborn-baby-with-mother-hospital_0

The leaf of the first fall:

9 months in the womb, protected from everything else out in the world. Next day , in your mother’s arms, and still protected from everything else out in the world ❤

Here’s what I remember from that day : )

      MY FIRST AND BEST MEMORY

Memorable it was, the day I was born,

when my birth was announced with a conch horn.

Mother, father, Uncles and Aunts all surrounded,

saying my cry was beautifully sounded.

I could see myself roaming in their hands,

struggling to hold me, leaving their errands.

Trying to find some humor in their faces,

while my features scored some praises.

Then, I finally reach my mother,

as my pain made her bother.

That was when I was feeling like home,

loved and protected in a caring dome.

                                                        -Shruti ❤

 

2 thoughts on “The First Leaf

Leave a Reply

